CME Holiday Schedule

2022 CME Globex Trading Schedule

CME Globex will observe the following holidays in 2022. Trading times and days affected may vary depending on the holiday. Download the existing files to view altered trading hours.

U.S. HOLIDAYINCLUDES THE FOLLOWING DATES:EXCELCOMPACT EXCEL
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.14 – 18 January 2022Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
President’s Day18 – 22 February 2022President’s DayPresident’s Day
Good Friday14 – 18 April 2022Good FridayGood Friday
Memorial Day27 – 31 May 2022Memorial DayMemorial Day
Juneteenth17 – 21 June 2022JuneteenthJuneteenth
Independence Day1 – 5 July 2022Independence DayIndependence Day
Labor Day2 – 6 September 2022Labor DayLabor Day
Thanksgiving23 – 25 November 2022ThanksgivingThanksgiving
Christmas23 – 27 December 2022ChristmasChristmas
New Year’s30 December 2022 – 3 January 2023New Year’sNew Year’s

Note: This schedule is subject to change. Trading hours are usually finalized approximately two weeks prior to the holiday. Holiday schedules are subject to input from the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and the Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (SIFMA).

2020, 2021, 2022 Intercontinental Exchange / ICE Holiday Trading Schedule

   
HOLIDAY 2020 2021 2022
New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1 Friday, January 1 
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20 Monday, January 18 Monday, January 17
Washington’s Birthday Monday, February 17 Monday, February 15 Monday, February 21
Good Friday Friday, April 10 Friday, April 2 Friday, April 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 25 Monday, May 31 Monday, May 30
Independence Day Friday, July 3
(July 4 holiday observed)
 Monday, July 5
(July 4 holiday observed)
 Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 7 Monday, September 6 Monday, September 5
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26* Thursday, November 25* Thursday, November 24*
Christmas DayFriday, December 25**Friday, December 24
(Christmas holiday observed)
Monday, December 26(Christmas holiday observed)


Let's explore your risks together.

Contact Us

Disclaimer: This material is conveyed as a solicitation for entering into a derivatives transaction. This material has been prepared by a Kilo Futures broker who provides research market commentary and trade recommendations as part of his or her solicitation for accounts and solicitation for trades; however, Kilo Futures does not maintain a research department as defined in CFTC Rule 1.71. Kilo Futures, its principals, brokers and employees may trade in derivatives for their own accounts or for the accounts of others. Due to various factors (such as risk tolerance, margin requirements, trading objectives, short term vs. long term strategies, technical vs. fundamental market analysis, and other factors) such trading may result in the initiation or liquidation of positions that are different from or contrary to the opinions and recommendations contained therein. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future performance. The risk of loss in trading futures contracts or commodity options can be substantial, and therefore investors should understand the risks involved in taking leveraged positions and must assume responsibility for the risks associated with such investments and for their results. You should carefully consider whether such trading is suitable for you in light of your circumstances and financial resources.